Skip to content

Beef Stew

August 3, 2011

So I bought this kick ass grass-fed beef from Fresh From The Farm and had a hankerin’ for some good ‘ol comfy food warm in my belly beef stew.

Ingredients:
1.5 cups Beef Broth (although I accidentally used chicken)
1 lb grass-fed stewing beef
3 celery stalks washed and diced
1 cup sliced mini-bella mushrooms
1 cup baby carrots
1 medium-sized sweet potatoe cut into 1″ chunks
1 small onion chopped
1/4 almond meal
garlic powder and black pepper

I prepared this one night just before going to bed. Basically I (and by “I”, I mean Carl) washed and chopped all of the vegetables up (as described above) and put them in the slow cooker. I put the meat in a seperate seal-able container and added the almond meal and garlic powder/black pepper and shook the container until all of the meat was coated. I then added the meat to the crock pot. Finally I added the broth and cooked on low overnight. We stirred it a few times before going to bed.

It was delish!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

