Skip to content

If it wasn’t hard….anyone could do it…

August 3, 2011

Sunday, April 3, 2011

The countdown to both my first kettlebell competition in June and the MovNat course in July. I need to keep on schedule and make the most of the next few months.

GS Swing – 2min – 1 hand switch X2 sets – 30sec breaks

1 Arm Long Cycle – 5min @ 8rpm
1 Arm Long Cycle – 4min @ 10rpm
1 Arm Long Cycle – 3min @ 10rpm
– 1min breaks between
The hardest part here has been learning to control my breathing and finding a natural rhythm during a cycle. I’m finding right now it seems to make a tremendous amount of focus and concentration (not always my forte). I’m still hangin’ in there that over time this will become second nature 🙂

Farmer Walks (used 20kg) – 2laps + Heavy Swing (used 16kg) – 20 reps X 3 sets- 1min breaks

The workouts are definitely getting harder! The cycles felt pretty good, but the farmer’s walks at the end + heavy swings were deadly. The last 2 sets I fought hard to get out 20 reps and didn’t quite make it before I had to break them up (14 +6, 12+8).

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

