Skip to content

Life of a Teacher

August 3, 2011

Thursday, October 7, 2010

On a positive note – CHECK OUT MY MURAL! I wanted something inspiring to go up on the shed wall in the backyard where my home gym is. I hired an amazing graffiti artist, Kedre Browne who did an amazing job. I LOVE IT! It is incredible what a boost it can add to how you feel during a workout. I definitely feel more badass than I probably should ūüėČ

Being a teacher really sucks sometimes! It is exhausting! People who bitch about us having our summers off OBVIOUSLY have never walked a second in our shoes. Anyone who knows what it is REALLY like knows that it is an incredibly demanding and very under appreciated profession. I have been trying to find time to post the last workout I did which is exactly a week ago. Very depressing. My cold has turned into bronchitis, and while I have been forcing myself to go to work, that is pretty much all I have the energy for at the moment.

Life is draining, and I think my workout on Sunday, October 3rd kicked my ass and likely did not help my bronchitis. I moved about 500# of sod as we replaced the lawn in our front yard, and I planted about 250# of it. It took up over 12 hours to pick up all of the materials, prep the yard and finally plant the grass (and cleanup and water). So technically that was my last workout. I have been walking my dog Stella at least once (sometimes twice – Carl has had a crazy work schedule lately) a day. Our walks usually last for an hour.

At any rate, this is my most recent¬†Strength Box¬†workout and it was fantastic! I PB’d my Press 5 rep max which is only 5# off my old 1 rep max! I can’t wait to find out what my Press 1 rep max is.

Natural Movement:
2x
400m Run
30 Situps
10 Pullups

Strength:
Press 5 – 5 – 5 – 5 – 5
55#- 65#-75#-85#-95#

Combo:
3 circuits of:
15 Back Squats (#95)
30 Back Extensions (GHD)

Time – 12:44

Still lost to the 51 year old by 30 seconds!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

