Skip to content

Reward Comes to Those Who Toil

August 3, 2011

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Today was probably the best kettlebell workout I have had so far. I might just start liking this sport yet! šŸ˜‰

I’m liking jerks a lot…. I think even more than snatching – even though I can snatch more than I can jerk at the moment. What made today particularly awesome was how laughable 8kg felt on both arms.

Cleans: 1:1 Work/Rest cycle – 1 hand switch
3min set – 16kg – warmup
5min set – 16kg – 8rpm
Both of these sets were challenging. But I have to say I think my form has improved a lot. I used to find cleans excruciating which I knew was because I didn’t know what I was doing. The bruising is practically unnoticeable now šŸ™‚ Still I find 16kg tough on the grip strength.

1 Arm Jerks: 1:1 Work/Rest cycle – 1 hand switch
3min set – 8kg – warmup
5min set – 12kg – 10rpm(dropped out about 8 seconds early)
5min set – 8kg – 12rpm
2min set – 12kg – 14rpm

Ended strong. Two minutes is a nice amount of time for me…5 minutes sucks. šŸ˜‰

Today was actually…. fun! šŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

