Skip to content

Thanksgiving Waldorf Salad

August 3, 2011

My family was in town for Thanksgiving and my mother prepared her usual amazing turkey. I decided to take some of the leftover meat to make a more paleo style lunch for leftovers. I LOVE a good Waldorf – homemade mayo, diced up apple, celery, walnuts…yummy! So I decided to get a little fancy and here’s what I did:

Homemade Mayo
Don’t really want to get into the deets because I’m lazy. Basically it contains omega eggs,olive oil, lemon juice and 1tsp dry mustard.
Once I made the mayo I took 2tbsp of it and placed it in a small bowl where I added about 3tsp of curry powder, and a sprinkle of cinnamon.

In a bowl I added:1 small apple cored and diced
2 stalks of celery washed and chopped
1/4 cup walnut pieces
small handful/sprinkle of pistachios and dried cranberries
6 oz of turkey diced(I figured I would divide this into approximate 2X 3-blockish lunches)
1tbsp lemon juice

I then mixed in my 2tbsp of curry mayo and TA DA!!! I ground up some black peppercorn and patted myself on the back for making such a kickass lunch 🙂 I will be eating this on a mixed bed of kale and argula.

YUMMY!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

