Skip to content

Gettin’ Fit

August 11, 2011

I have definitely been neglecting more cardio elements to my programming. I really need to run more. I have a goal to try running 5km/day. I keep postponing this…. so when I was talking to Greg last night and he mentioned wanting to put a lot of running in today’s combo I was excited. Running 1600m seemed like a way better idea and overall transition than running 5km so I was up for the challenge.

Warm-Up

Snatch progressions

Skipping

 

Strength

Power Clean

Reps –      5       –      5      –      5    –     5    –   2

Weight – 65# – 85# – 105# – 115# – 135#

I didn’t rest long enough and was just overall sloppy on that last set. I should have tightened up and gotten through it. Next time.

 

Combo:

Run 400m

50 Double Unders

Run 400m

40 Double Unders

Run 400m

30 Double Unders

Run 400m

20 Double Unders

Time – 12:15

 

I wore my new Inova-8 230-lites and they felt awesome. I think the double unders were the easiest part. I fell into really smooth rhythms quickly and did set of 30 and 20 unbroken.  Set of 50 and 40 I only broke once around the 30 rep mark. I tried as hard as I could on the run and was pretty cramped up for a lot of the run. I’m proud of how quickly I transitioned from running to skipping back to running again.  It felt great to run.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

