Skip to content

Strong Is The New Skinny

September 12, 2011

Well Greg promised us that this month was “Squatember” and he has delivered.  I really have been neglecting my lifts this summer too. It feels good to pick up heavy stuff again.

Today was challenging because we did 3 lifts for  5 -rep maxes with little rest…at least less rest than I am used to taking…partly out of shape, and partly the point of the workout. It has been great lifting with a partner – not just sharing a rack but negotiating loads and supporting one another.  Vito has been a great partner for that.

Back Squat 5 reps @ 75#, 75#, 95#, 125#, 155#

 

Press 5 reps @ 45#, 55#, 65#, 75#, 75#

 

Deadlift 5 reps @ 155#, 225#, 255#

 

Carl and I were babysitting last night and up a little late for a school night. I was a little apprehensive going in today as I wasn’t sure if I was ready for an ass kicking. But once I got there and got into it I loved it. Super glad I went in this morning.

One Comment
  1. Katy permalink

    I’m glad you’re rocking the mornings. I was there tonight at 6:30pm.

    Keep going Cyn!

Leave a Reply

