Skip to content

A Mishmash of Miscellaneous

November 30, 2011

So I haven’t been the most consistent with my training. I haven’t been a complete couch potato, but I am definitely lacking an adequate routine. Here are a couple of workouts I have done recently:

Workout #1

500m Row

20 Situps

10 Pushups

10 Squats

 

250m Row

30 Situps

10 Pushups

15 Squats

 

750m Row

50 Situps

10 Pushups

30 Squats

 

250m Row

 

This workout sucked.  My aerobic conditioning is horrible right now. I need to get on the Concept2 more frequently. One mission I am on is to create some interesting rowing workouts… and to run once a week.

 

Yesterday I was at Strengthbox and this was on the menu:

Warm-up:

Mobility, catching and throwing drills

Strength:

Overhead Squat 5reps @ 35#, 45#, 55#, 65#, 75#.

I went light because I haven’t done OHS in ages. I need to do these, front squats and deadlifts more.

Combo:

3 Rounds of:

500m Row

30 Break the Coconut (15# ball)

30 Pushups

This was tough!! My hamstrings and lats felt like toast after the OHS that trying to hold the coconut over my head, or squat low to pick it up just sucked…particularly after a 500m sprint. This was fun.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

