Skip to content

Christmas Salad

January 14, 2012

I love this salad because it is something you could easily whip up with holiday leftovers and it is yummy. I used organic unsweetened dried cranberries but only about 6  of them because I felt guilty about it being a non Whole 30 food. If I wasn’t on the Whole 30, I would probably have doubled the amount. This was a warm comforting meal… just like Christmas dinner. A sizable portion of good fat helps with satiety and feeling, well… satisfied. I used left over chicken but turkey, goose or duck would be awesome with this too.

4oz of cooked chicken diced (we had roasted some pasture-raised chicken in our slow cooker the night before so I used the wonderful leftovers). I warmed the meat in the oven for a few minutes.

2 slices cooked bacon cut into small pieces

1tbsp unsweetened organic dried cranberries

1 celery stalk diced

1/4 cup walnuts

Dressing:

1/2 tbsp Private Stock Chipotle Aioli

1 tbsp avocado oil

Mixed all of the above ingredients together in a bowl.

I served it over top of a bed of (2cups) organic spring lettuce mix.

I garnished with a squirt of real lemon and some fresh ground black pepper.

It was a full meal and I enjoyed every bit of it!

Leave a Reply

