Skip to content

Tree House Dwellings – Part 1

January 23, 2012

I have been very negligent in updating my workouts since last Tuesday. I was feeling pretty tired and a little bit sluggish. The Strengthbox workout was brutal (in the best way) and I was so tired after it there was no way I was typing one sentence! Here’s what I did:

WARMUP:

Foam Roll

31 kipping pullups in a 20# weight vest (required reps for my Push-Pull Challenge).

Using an 8kg Kettlebell:

20 KB Round the Body Pass (10/10)

20 KB Swings

20 KB Halos (10/10)

20 KB Goblet Squats

REVERSE LADDER CARDIO OMLETTE:

I rested 30 secs between each SET and 1 min between each EXERCISE. Also, I completed all 50 reps before proceeding to the next exercise. Used a 12kg bell (or pair when required)

i) ONE ARM KB SWINGS – 20 – 15 – 10 – 5 per arm

Rest 1 min.

ii) KB ONE ARM SWING & HIGH PULL – 20 – 15 – 10 – 5 per arm

Rest 1 min.

iii) KB SNATCH – 20 – 15 – 10 – 5 per arm

Rest 1 min.

iv) DBL KB PRESS or PUSHPRESS – 20 – 15 – 10 – 5

v) CIRCULAR CLEAN – 20 – 15 – 10 – 5

Rest 1 min.

vi) ROUND THE BODY PASS – 20 – 15 – 10 – 5 per direction

This took me about 40+ minutes. It was delightfully brutal. Those circular cleans were challenging! I liked getting to spend some more fun time with the bell. If I’m every going to get comfortable snatching I need to spend more time with the kettle.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

