Skip to content

Feeling Energized

January 24, 2012

I have to say I am kicking ass so far sticking to my resolution to be at Strengthbox on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Natural Movement:
JUMPING
Did some skill work today playing around with height and jumping over top of objects and landing with stability. It was fun trying to jump from a raised wooden plank over top of 2 parallette bars spaced apart and then landing on another raised wooden plank. Then to raise the difficulty Greg held some pvc tubing over top of the parallettes forcing me to jump even higher. I landed one and felt some pressure on my right knee so I stayed in my comfort zone for the rest of the practice.

 Strength:

Weighted Pull-Ups (for the Push-Pull Challenge – today’s requirement was 25 weighted pull-ups) using a 20# weight vest.
5 – 5 – 5 – 5 – 5
12 Minute Combo: 
Monkey Bound
Crab Walk
Farmer’s Walk
20 Lateral Hurdle Hops (over parallette bars – sideways 20 times)
10 Uneven Ring Pullups
20 Cross and Jab Punches

It was a fun workout with a great group of people!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

