Skip to content

Life Is Good

January 26, 2012

Strengthbox rules! It is my absolute FAVOURITE place to train in Toronto. Today’s workout was amazing. I feel so completely relaxed, exhausted and stress free right now…. It’s awesome! 🙂

Here’s what we did tonight:

Natural Movement:

40 pullups (part of the Push-Pull Challenge – I broke into 4 sets of 10)

Joint Moblity, ROM Drills

Strength:

Press
5 reps @ 45#, 55#, 65#, 75#, 95# (the 95# felt awesome because of how easily all the reps went up. I’ve done 95# before but the last couple of reps were always a struggle.

then

Push Press
3  reps @ 105#, 120# then 2 reps @ 130#. I just couldn’t get that bar above my head without jerking it so I bailed on the last rep.

12 Minute Combo:

2 Round the World (Roll over bar – from box, not deadhang)
Shoulder object, (used  sandbags, and heavy bag) walk from one plate to another (like stepping stones), then SQUAT once or twice with odd object on shoulder
1 Rope Climb
7 Ring Pushups

At home I also did my 10 decline pushups for the Push-Pull challenge. It has been so great getting back into the swing of things! My diet has been amazing this month, I feel fantastic and I’m noticing improvements in performance in the gym. Life is good.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

