Skip to content

Birthday Beats

February 22, 2012

I’m not entirely sure how it became necessary to me to request and/or volunteer to participate in workouts signifying milestones – friends giving birth, and birthdays seem to be the most common. Particularly milestone birthdays. For me – it was turning 40 on the weekend. I went to the only person I trust in these matters to create a memorable birthday workout for me.

Here was the punishment:

Warmup:
Foam Roller
Joint Mobility
Hindu Pushups

Happy 40th Birthday To Me Workout:

40 Toes to Bar
40 Burpees
40 Thrusters (empty bar)
40 Jumping Ring Dips
40 Overhead Squat (empty bar)
40 KB Snatches (20 reps each arm 16kg)
40 Med Ball Cleans (#14)
40 Jumping Pullups
40 DB Push Press (#25)
40 Double Unders

Time – 26:12

I have to say it felt awesome! I wanted to barf up a lung but in the best way possible. I haven’t done a workout like this in ages so it felt great to know that I could. The toughest part for me was the kettlebell snatches. Other than that I found 40 to be a perfect number to push through 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

