Skip to content

March Break Recap

March 18, 2012

This year I have to say I was very productive and even included some relaxation into my March break! I was hoping to also accomplish some school work but this didn’t wind up happening. It was great to get caught up on life stuff – bills, cleaning, spending time with the husband and dog….no  problem fitting in workouts. It was great.

This week’s kettlebell workouts:

Thursday, March 15

Swing – WARM UP
2min – 16kg – 1hand switch

Long Cycle – 2min break
4min – 12kg – 12RPM – 1hand switch
4min – 12kg – 12RPM – 1hand switch

6min break

1ARM Jerk – heavy – 1min break
2min – 16kg – 10-12RPM – 1hand switch
2min – 16kg – 10-12RPM – 1hand switch

 

Friday, March 16

Swing – WARM UP
2min – 16kg – 1hand switch

Long Cycle – 4min break
4min – 12kg – 12-15RPM – 1hand switch
6min – 12kg – 10-12RPM – 1hand switch

6min break

1ARM Jerk – heavy – 1min break
2min – 16kg – 12RPM – 1hand switch
2min – 16kg – 12RPM – 1hand switch

Friday I also decided to stick around Strengthbox and take part in the noon class. It was a good time. My 3 favourite police officers were there and are a riot to train with.  It was great to take a class with Colin too! 🙂

Here’s what we did:

Warmup:
Mobility – duck walk, crab walk, spider walk, jumping

20 Minute Combo:

1 Minute per Station (10 exercises = 10 minutes of work in one circuit). Rest 2 minutes, then repeat.

– Wall Climbs

– DB Push Press (25#)
– Rope Climb
– KB Swings (16kg)
– KB Goblet Squats (16kg)
– Jump Rope (double unders)
– AbMat Situps
– Jumping Pullups
– Sledgehammer Hits
– Jumping Ring Dips

I also managed to complete my required Pushups and Pullups for the challenge. This is my 8th week. I’ve missed some days and want to make them up so I am extending into next week until I’ve completed all assigned reps. Then I will take a break from it for a week.

Now it is back to reality. Hoping to hit the gym twice this week, complete 2 kettlebell training sessions, complete some pullup reps, and deadlift. If I can complete it on a work schedule I know I can do anything! 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

