Skip to content

Summer Training Fun

July 21, 2012

So far the summer has been going great. I am loving Dolby’s programming and I am feeling fitter and more badass then ever. I really noticed how much my conditioning has improved during today’s workout. So far this has been my weekly training schedule:

Sunday – REST

Monday – Ball Hockey and Kettlebell Training

Tuesday – Strengthbox Workout

Wednesday – Kettlebell Training

Thursday – Yoga/Rest

Friday – Kettlebell Training

Saturday – Strengthbox Workout

So far this has been a very maintainable schedule. I have no idea how I will keep this up once I am back to work. I will definitely have to make sure I am sleeping more and eating clean. I’m back on the fishoil bus. I was avoiding it because I just hate the texture of it and I refuse to take the pills. I have been extra motivated with my arthritis condition in my right knee. I really want to give the fish oil the chance to do its thing which will only happen if I am consistent in taking it everyday. So far so good.

Here is the crazy ass workout I was up to today at Strengthbox. Greg and Steve Maxwell are an amazing combination. Greg takes some of Steve’s signature kettlebell moves and puts them into creative sequences and rep schemes that give you the best total body workout ever! This took me basically 1 hour to complete:

Warmup:

Mobility and Movement Efficiency Exercises

Strength / Combo: 

A: Sandbag Bear-Hug Farmers Walk – 100m ( 4 rounds @ 90#, 60#, 60#, 60#)
B: Sprints – 4 sets x 100m

These were done as supersets: Using a pair of 12kg bells
C1: Double Kettlebell Swings – 4 sets x 10
C2: Double Kettlebell Cleans – 4 sets x 10
C3: Double Kettlebell Press –  4 sets x 10

 


D: Alternating Sotts Press – 4 sets x 10 (5/5)  Using a pair of 8kg bells

 

These were done as supersets:
E1: KB Push Ups – 4 sets x 10
E2: KB Dips – 4 sets x 10
F: Alternating KB Deadlift – 5 x 10 (5/5) Using a 16kg kettlebell
G:Sandbag Bear-Hug Farmers Walk – 100m (4 sets @ 90#, 60#, 60#, 90#)

 

Whew! 🙂

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

