Skip to content

Just Another Ass Kicking Week

August 4, 2012

My fitness has definitely improved over the last 3 months. Any more than 2 workouts/days a week used to make me feel barely manageable and usually I felt exhausted. Right now I am up to 5-6 days a week and it feels awesome, and not too hard to balance. It will be very interesting to see how adding a 8am – 6pm work schedule will change that. Let’s hope not! This week I had a rest day on Sunday, Monday I had ball hockey and kettlebell training, Tuesday I worked out a Strengthbox, Wednesday I did kettlebell training, Thursday I took another rest day (I should have gone to yoga or done some mobility work but I was BEAT UP!, Friday I did Kettlebell training and today I worked out at Strengthbox.

Next week I will try to be a little gentler on myself as I “taper”  a bit and rest up for the Movnat Cert which will be very physically and mentally demanding for 4 consecutive days the week after.

This is what was going on at Strengthbox today:

Warm-Up:

Foam roller and some awesome mobility drills with Greg. A lot of emphasis on opening up the hips which I always need. With the foam roller I was able to really get into my ITB and quads.

 

Strength:

Box Squats

6reps each @ 95#, 115#, 135#, 165#

 

Combo:
1 BB Power Clean, 2 Hindu Pushups, 3 Situps
2 BB Power Cleans, 4 Hindu Pushups, 6 Situps
3 BB Power Cleans, 6 Hindu Pushups, 9 Situps
4 BB Power Cleans, 8 Hindu Pushups, 12 Situps
5 BB Power Cleans, 10 Hindu Pushups, 15 Situps
6 BB Power Cleans, 12 Hindu Pushups, 18 Situps
5 BB Power Cleans, 10 Hindu Pushups, 15 Situps
4 BB Power Cleans, 8 Hindu Pushups, 12 Situps
3 BB Power Cleans, 6 Hindu Pushups, 9 Situps
2 BB Power Cleans, 4 Hindu Pushups, 6 Situps
1 BB Power Clean, 2 Hindu Pushups, 3 Situps
TOTALS: Power clean – 36, Hindu Pushups – 72, Situps – 108

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

